Your Internet Explorer is out of date

You are using an older version of Microsoft Internet Explorer which the Adur & Worthing Councils' website does not support.

This is an out of date web browser, and also potentially insecure. You should upgrade your browser for free to at least Internet Explorer 9 to use this website, or consider another web browser such as Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, or Opera.

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn 20x20 YouTube Instagram-20x20
Menu

Payments  


You may have been looking for ...


Scheduled maintenance dates - payments unavailable

In order to ensure that Capita (our payments service provider) continues to maintain the Payment Management solution and conform to the highest standards of security, the payments service will experience regular scheduled maintenance periods throughout the year.

These maintenance periods are normally scheduled for the third Sunday of every month, but additional dates may also be added as required.

These scheduled maintenance periods will take place between 4:30am and 6:30am in order to minimise impact to the service (unless otherwise stated). During these periods, no payments will be taken via the online e-payments or automated payments by phone services.

Dates for 2019 are as follows:

  • Sunday 20th January 2019
  • Sunday 17th February 2019
  • Sunday 17th March 2019
  • Sunday 21st April
  • Sunday 19th May 2019
  • Sunday 16th June 2019
  • Sunday 21st July 2019
  • Sunday 18th August 2019
  • Sunday 15th September 2019
  • Sunday 20th October 2019
  • Sunday 17th November 2019
  • Sunday 15th December 20198

* Longer extended scheduled maintenance periods will take place between midnight and 6:30am on the dates indicated above. This is a window within which additional work will be carried out and therefore interruptions to payment services should also be expected during these times.

** In order to complete the system improvements, an additional maintenance window is required on Sunday 29th April between 12:00 (noon) and 20:00. During this period, customers should expect periodic service interruptions, however, we will of course endeavour to keep these to a minimum.

We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause.

Back to top