Neighbouring Councils

See also:

For all other UK Council websites these links may be of use:

Other useful websites:

Map showing location of Councils across West and East Sussex

Click on a Council name or area on the map below to open that Council's website, or select a Council link from the lists below the map:

Neighbouring Councils

External link - West Sussex County Council External link - Chichester District Council External link - Arun District Council External link - Horsham District Council External link - Crawley Borough Council External link - Mid Sussex District Council External link - Brighton and Hove City Council External link - East Sussex County Council External link - Lewes District Council External link - Wealden District Council External link - Eastbourne Borough Council External link - Rother District Council External link - Hastings Borough Council Adur District Council Worthing Borough Council

Back to top

Neighbouring Councils that may be useful

Adur & Worthing Councils are in the County of West Sussex:

Directly neighbouring councils:

  • Arun District Council - on the coast to the west and north
    Arun District Council's offices are based in Littlehampton - its area covers:
    Angmering, Arundel, Barnham, Bognor Regis, Ferring, Findon, Middleton-on-Sea, Rustington, Walberton and Yapton
  • Horsham District Council - to the north
    Horsham District Council's offices are based in Horsham - its area covers:
    Amberley, Ashington, Ashurst, Billingshurst, Bramber, Broadbridge Heath, Coldwaltham, Colgate, Cowfold, Henfield, Itchingfield, Lower Beeding, Nuthurst, Parham, Pulborough, Rudgwick, Rusper, Shermanbury, Shipley, Slinfold, Southwater, Steyning, Storrington, Thakeham, Upper Beeding, Warnham, Washington, West Chiltington, West Grinstead, Wiston, and Woodmancote
  • Mid Sussex District Council - to the north east
    Mid Sussex District Council's offices are based in Haywards Heath - its area covers:
    Albourne, Ardingly, Ashurst Wood, Balcombe, Bolney, Burgess Hill, Cuckfield, East Grinstead, Fulking, Hassocks, Horsted Keynes, Hurstpierpoint, Sayers Common, Lindfield, Newtimber, Poynings, Pyecombe, Slaugham, Turners Hill, Twineham, West Hoathly, and Worth
  • Brighton & Hove City Council - on the coast to the east
    Brighton and Hove City Council's offices are based in both Brighton and Hove - its area covers:
    Aldrington, Bevendean, Falmer, Hangleton, Hollingbury, Moulsecoomb, Ovingdean, Patcham, Portslade-by-Sea, Preston, Rottingdean, Saltdean, Stanmer, West Blatchington and Woodingdean

Back to top

West Sussex Councils

Adur & Worthing Councils are in West Sussex:

Other district and borough councils within West Sussex:

Back to top

East Sussex Councils

District and borough councils within East Sussex:

Back to top

Brighton & Hove City Council

Brighton and Hove used to be separate Councils that fell within East Sussex, but are now combined into a single unitary authority:

Back to top

Parish Councils

Adur: There are two parish councils within Adur:

Worthing: There are no parish councils within Worthing.

Back to top