## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

**Adur District Council** 

## Election of a Member of Parliament for East Worthing and Shoreham

on Thursday 4 July 2024

I, Catherine Howe, being the Acting Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*	
BATCHELOR, David Peter	Liberal Democrats	3180	
FORMAN, Ivana	Independent	169	
GREENSHIELDS, John William	Independent	273	
HARMAN, Lionel	Reform UK	7169	
RUTLAND, Thomas William	Labour Party	22120	Elected
WARD, Anthony Francis	Independent	320	
WILLIAMS, Leila Yasmin Powell	The Conservative Party Candidate	12601	
WOUDMAN, Debra Maxine	Green Party	3246	

<sup>\*</sup> If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
Α	want of an official mark	0	
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	0	
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0	
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	181	
E	rejected in part	0	
	Total	181	

Vacant Seats: 1

Electorate: 74738

1 ce

Ballot Papers Issued:

Turnout: 65.91%

49259

And I do hereby declare that, Thomas William Rutland is duly elected.

Dated Friday 5 July 2024