Your Internet Explorer is out of date

You are using an older version of Microsoft Internet Explorer which the Adur & Worthing Councils' website does not support.

This is an out of date web browser, and also potentially insecure. You should upgrade your browser for free to at least Internet Explorer 9 to use this website, or consider another web browser such as Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, or Opera.

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn 20x20 YouTube Instagram-20x20

General election (UK Parliamentary)
Thursday 7th May 2015

Don't forget to vote!

Once the polling stations close at 10pm on Thursday 7th:

  • Verification will take place between 10pm until about 2am
  • Around 2am on Friday 8th the count will start
  • Around 5am to 6pm the result should be known and announced

The 2015 general election took place on Thursday 7th May 2015. Please see the expected timetable below for what will happen during the campaign.

See also:

You may also be interested in:

Are you interested in standing as a candidate?

If you are interested in standing as a candidate, please refer to the:

If you plan to stand as a candidate please contact Electoral Services for further guidance (see contact details).

Back to top

Agents and candidates meeting

Agents and candidates meeting for the UK Parliamentary and Worthing Borough elections is to be held at 4pm on 26th March 2015 in the Gordon Room at Worthing Town Hall, Chapel Road, Worthing, West Sussex, BN11 1HA.

Back to top

General information and resources

Guidance and resources for candidates and agents at the UK Parliamentary general election in Great Britain are available to download:

Back to top


Below is the timetable for the elections:

Please also be aware that the timetable could change in the event of days being appointed for public thanksgiving or mourning.

Back to top


Information regarding the counts, nominations and other matters:

East Worthing and Shoreham Constituency

Worthing West Constituency

Back to top

Adur and Worthing parliamentary constituencies

To find out about your current MPs please see our MPs webpage.

Or, click on a constituency area on the map below to see your current MP:

If you live to the east (right) of the red line on the map below you are in the:

    East Worthing & Shoreham constituency

  • this includes all Adur wards: Buckingham; Churchill; Cokeham; Eastbrook; Hillside; Manor; Marine; Mash Barn; Peverel; Southlands; Southwick Green; St Mary's; St Nicolas; and Widewater Ward
  • and the following Worthing wards: Broadwater; Gaisford; Offington; and Seldon

If you live to the west (left) of the red line on the map below you are in the:

    Worthing West constituency

  • this includes the following Worthing wards: Castle; Central; Durrington; Goring; Heene; Marine; Northbrook; Salvington; and Tarring
  • note: no Adur wards fall within this area

Map of wards in Adur and Worthing to show MP areas

Worthing East and Shoreham constituency Worthing West constituency