South East Region 22nd May 2014 Declaration of Result

I, Mark Heath, being the Regional Returning Officer for the **South East** at the Election of Members to serve in the European Parliament for the Electoral Region of **South East** held on the 22nd of May 2014, do hereby give notice that the total number of votes recorded for each registered party in that region is as follows:-

An Independence from Europe	45199
British National Party	16909
Christian Peoples Alliance	14893
Conservative Party	723571
English Democrats	17771
Green Party	211706
Harmony Party	1904
Labour Party	342775
Liberal Democrats	187876
Liberty Great Britain	2494
The Peace Party	10130
The Roman Party AVE	2997
The Socialist Party of Great Britain	5454
UK Independence Party (UKIP)	751439
YOURvoice	2932

The number of Votes which each Party had after the application of Subsections (5) and (9) of Section 2 of the 2002 Act at any stage when a Seat was allocated to that Party.

1	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	751439.00	Nigel Paul Farage
2	Conservative Party	723571.00	Dan Hannan
3	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	375719.50	Janice Ann Atkinson
4	Conservative Party	361785.50	Nirj Deva
5	Labour Party	342775.00	Anneliese Jane Dodds
6	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	250479.67	Diane Martine James
7	Conservative Party	241190.33	Richard James Ashworth
8	Green Party	211706.00	Keith Richard Taylor
9	Liberal Democrats	187876.00	Catherine Zena Bearder
10	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	187859.75	Ray Finch

The remaining Candidates on each of the Party lists who have not been elected are as listed on the Statement of Parties and Individual Candidates Nominated.

There were 10118 rejected ballot papers.

Mark Heath Regional Returning Officer (**South East**) 25th May 2014